Prize laureates

Andrea Alu

Prof. Andrea Alu

CUNY Advanced Science Research Center

For his seminal contributions to nano-optics, nano-photonics, plasmonics and photonics. Including the dicsovery of giant non-reciprocity, non-linear phenomena, and enhaced light-matter interactions using nanostructured materials, metasurfaces and metamaterials.

Yi  Cui

Prof. Yi Cui

Department of Materials, Science & Engineering | Stanford University

For his outstanding contributions to nanoscale materials design, with impact in alternative energy applications and environmental conservation, including battery technology, catalysis, topological insulators and water and air filteration.

Ali  Javey

Prof. Ali Javey

Department of Materials, Science & Engineering | Berkeley University of California

For his pioneering discoveries in nanoscale semiconductors and devices. This includes inventing novel concepts for materials and device design, while achieving new understanding of their properties and leading to their diverse applications ranging from ultimate nanoscale electronics to sensing.